WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Assam Borders | Assam GK for Competitive Exams

Rate this post

Assam Borders. Assam GK for various State Competitive Examinations. International/ District/ Inter-State Borders of Assam. Bookmark AssamGovJob.in for more. Share this with your friends.

International Border Areas with Assam

Indo (Assam) – Bhutan267.5 KM
Indo (Assam) – Bangladesh265.8 KM
Total533.3 KM

District Wise Length of International Boundaries with Assam

There are eight (08) districts of Assam along the international boundary with Bhutan and Bangladesh. Those are mentioned-below:

Baksa-Bhutan90 KM
Chirang-Bhutan70 KM
Kokrajhar-Bhutan40 KM
Udalguri-Bhutan80 KM
Karimganj-Bangladesh03 KM
Cachar-Bangladesh70 KM
Dhubri-Bangladesh90 KM
South Salmara Mankachar-Bangladesh63 KM

Inter-State Border Areas of Assam

Assam-Nagaland512.1 KM
Assam-Arunachal Pradesh804.1 KM
Assam-Manipur204.1 KM
Assam-Mizoram164.6 KM
Assam-Tripura46.3 KM
Assam-Meghalaya884.9 KM
Assam-West Bengal127.0 KM
Total2741.3 KM

District-Wise Inter-State Border Areas of Assam

1Sivasagar – Nagaland57.80 KM
2(i) Charaideo – Nagaland

(ii) Charade – Arunachal Pradesh
34.00 KM

26.80 KM
3Jorhat – Nagaland128.50 KM
4Golaghat – Nagaland126.50 KM
5Udalguri – Arunachal Pradesh27.70 KM
6Sonitpur – Arunachal Pradesh71.90 KM
7Biswanath – Arunachal Pradesh77.30 KM
8Lakhimpur – Arunachal Pradesh108.80 KM
9Dhemaji – Arunachal Pradesh 177.20 KM
10Tinsukia – Arunachal Pradesh282.80 KM
11Dibrugarh – Arunachal Pradesh31.60 KM
12(i) Dima Hasao – Manipur

(ii) Dima Hasao – Meghalaya

(iii) Dima Hasao – Nagaland
73.50 KM

124.90 KM

45.60 KM
13(i) Cachar – Manipur

(ii) Cachar – Mizoram

(iii) Cachar – Meghalaya
130.60 KM

52.90 KM

19.50 KM
14Hailakandi – Mizoram99.10 KM
15(i) Karimganj – Mizoram

(ii) Karimganj – Tripura
12.60 KM

46.30 KM
16Karbi Anglong – Nagaland119.70 KM
17West Karbi Anglong – Meghalaya162.10 KM
18Morigaon – Meghalaya14.50 KM
19Kamrup (M) – Meghalaya79.70 KM
20Kamrup – Meghalaya200.90 KM
21Goalpara – Meghalaya169.80 KM
22(i) Dhubri – Meghalaya

(ii) Dhubri – West Bengal
15.18 KM

72.90 KM
23South Salmara Mankachar – Meghalaya98.32 KM
24Kokrajhar – West Bengal54.10 KM

Similar Posts

Share on:

Leave a Comment